<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Beware of potential domain registrar scammers</title>
	<atom:link href="http://boredzo.org/blog/archives/2008-03-15/beware-of-domain-registrar-scammers/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://boredzo.org/blog/archives/2008-03-15/beware-of-domain-registrar-scammers</link>
	<description>The personal weblog of Peter Hosey.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Mon, 15 Mar 2010 23:31:21 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: alastair</title>
		<link>http://boredzo.org/blog/archives/2008-03-15/beware-of-domain-registrar-scammers/comment-page-1#comment-176974</link>
		<dc:creator>alastair</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 25 Mar 2008 10:45:47 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://boredzo.org/blog/archives/2008-03-15/beware-of-domain-registrar-scammers#comment-176974</guid>
		<description>Yeah, everyone gets these, all the time. Well, everyone with a domain registered in the WHOIS, anyway.

The next one they send me is going straight to the &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.ico.gov.uk/&quot; rel=&quot;nofollow&quot;&gt;Information Commissioner&#039;s Office&lt;/a&gt;, as well as to the &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.oft.gov.uk/contactus&quot; rel=&quot;nofollow&quot;&gt;Office of Fair Trading&lt;/a&gt;.

Hopefully if &lt;em&gt;everyone&lt;/em&gt; complains, someone will shut their operation down.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yeah, everyone gets these, all the time. Well, everyone with a domain registered in the WHOIS, anyway.</p>
<p>The next one they send me is going straight to the <a href="http://www.ico.gov.uk/" rel="nofollow">Information Commissioner's Office</a>, as well as to the <a href="http://www.oft.gov.uk/contactus" rel="nofollow">Office of Fair Trading</a>.</p>
<p>Hopefully if <em>everyone</em> complains, someone will shut their operation down.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jan</title>
		<link>http://boredzo.org/blog/archives/2008-03-15/beware-of-domain-registrar-scammers/comment-page-1#comment-175427</link>
		<dc:creator>Jan</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 17 Mar 2008 15:35:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://boredzo.org/blog/archives/2008-03-15/beware-of-domain-registrar-scammers#comment-175427</guid>
		<description>I even got one of those sent to Germany for a domain hosted in Germany. Needless to say that &quot;Domain Registrars of America&quot; did a good job of raising suspicion :)</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I even got one of those sent to Germany for a domain hosted in Germany. Needless to say that "Domain Registrars of America" did a good job of raising suspicion :)</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Dangerous Dan</title>
		<link>http://boredzo.org/blog/archives/2008-03-15/beware-of-domain-registrar-scammers/comment-page-1#comment-175151</link>
		<dc:creator>Dangerous Dan</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 16 Mar 2008 06:26:11 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://boredzo.org/blog/archives/2008-03-15/beware-of-domain-registrar-scammers#comment-175151</guid>
		<description>Wild West Domains is the private label reseller company of Go Daddy.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Wild West Domains is the private label reseller company of Go Daddy.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

<!-- Dynamic Page Served (once) in 0.242 seconds -->
